The Last………….

25 Dec

My sons dont understand……….they dont know of the heartache of being the LAST sibling.  At one time I belonged to a family of five for a short time, then it turned to four, three, two and now I am the last woman standing.  You see my sister suddently died in her sleep on Monday, December 19…..my grief knows no bounds.  She was a special woman…..a teacher……compassionate to the max, loving to everyone…….always the smile on her face and never bad words were uttered ….a uniter…..a doer and goer…..and a mensch.  She was not only my sister but my best friend and I will miss her all the rest of the days of my life. 

So now I am alone sort of……still have my husband , my sons and  their wives; nephews and nieces and all the rest of the mispacha but I dont anymore have any direct link from my parents.  I guess that is the way of things though……….everyone at sometime gets to be the last.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

