The end of a story…..

29 Feb

Recently I had a DUH moment, I was up at 4AM sitting in my pajama’s eating my breakfast and watching an episode of Being Human on BBC America. One of the main protagonists is dying and you see his spirit leave his body. When his spirit leaves you see him turn to his friend who is crying over his body and say “don’t cry for me this is the end of my story.”  This is when I knew that I got it wrong and everyone has a story to tell through their actions, choices and the life they choose to lead.  Could it be as simple as that, when you finish your story and it is complete, your jobs done then you go? Yes, some of us go way too soon but what is before your time? Is it at two days?  67?  59? 65? 64? I do believe that when your life is unfolded and you have done the work you have set out to do then you return. Fair it probably isn’t but I am thinking that is how it works.  After much pondering, the moral of this epic we call life is to be the best you can be in this loaned shell we call a body…..don’t forget to live and make a life, love the people who mean something to you, give back, be kind to others and enjoy this earth’s bounties and laugh, just laugh.

Leave a Reply

